New Names Abound As All-Star Reserves Announced

There will be five first time NBA All-Stars on this year’s Eastern Conference squad, plus James Harden will be playing in his first game for the West, as the NBA announced the reserve players for next month’s contest to be held in Houston, Texas. The players who will play in their first All-Star game, knocked many long-time staples of the contest, such as the Boston Celtics Paul Pierce and the Brooklyn Nets off the court on Sunday, February 3.

Centers Joakim Noah, from the Chicago Bulls and the New York Knicks Tyson Chandler will embark on their maiden voyage; alongside guards Kyrie Irving, of the Cleveland Cavaliers, Jrue Holiday of the Philadelphia 76ers and Indiana Pacers guard Paul George.

The Western Conference squad, will have a far more familiar look to it, as San Antonio Spurs big man Tim Duncan and guard Tony Parker are on the roster, along with OKC Thunder guard Russell Westbrook, Memphis Grizzlies forward Zach Randolph and LaMarcus Aldridge of the Portland Trail Blazers. Here is the complete list of reserves for both squads:

Eastern Conference Reserves:

Jrue Holiday
Paul George
Chris Bosh
Tyson Chandler
Kyrie Irving
Luol Deng
Joakim Noah

Western Conference Reserves:

Tony Parker
Russell Westbrook
James Harden
LaMarcus Aldridge
Zach Randolph
David Lee
Tim Duncan

This entry was posted in 2013 NBA All-Star Game and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply