NBA Releases 2012 All-Star Ballot

Less than two weeks after the start of the NBA campaign, the Association has released the ballots for the 2012 NBA All-Star Game. The game will be held this year in Orlando and will take place on February 26. Voting started Thursday and will continue until January 31. The Association will announce the starters on February 2, and then will reveal the reserves on February 9. Only two rookies are on this year’s ballot; Cleveland Cavaliers point guard Kyrie Irving and Minnesota Timberwolves guard Ricky Rubio. Here are the complete lists of the eligible players from both conferences:

Eastern Conference:


Ray Allen, Boston

DJ Augustin, Charlotte

Jose Calderon, Toronto

Darren Collison, Indiana

DeMar DeRozan, Toronto

Paul George, Indiana

Richard Hamilton, Chicago

Gerald Henderson, Charlotte

Jrue Holiday, Philadelphia

Kyrie Irving, Cleveland

Stephen Jackson, Milwaukee

Brandon Jennings, Milwaukee

Joe Johnson, Atlanta

Anthony Morrow, New Jersey

Jameer Nelson, Orlando

Jason Richardson, Orlando

Rajon Rondo, Boston

Derrick Rose, Chicago

Rodney Stuckey, Detroit

Jeff Teague, Atlanta

Dwyane Wade, Miami

John Wall, Washington

Deron Williams, New Jersey

Nick Young, Washington


Carmelo Anthony, New York

Andrea Bargnani, Toronto

Brandon Bass, Boston

Andray Blatche, Washington

Carlos Boozer, Chicago

Chris Bosh, Miami

Elton Brand, Philadelphia

Luol Deng, Chicago

Kevin Garnett, Boston

Danny Granger, Indiana

Tyler Hansbrough, Indiana

Kris Humphries, New Jersey

Andre Iguodala, Philadelphia

LeBron James, Miami

Antawn Jamison, Cleveland

Jonas Jerebko, Detroit

Corey Maggette, Charlotte

Paul Pierce, Boston

Tayshaun Prince, Detroit

Josh Smith, Atlanta

Amar’e Stoudemire, New York

Hedo Turkoglu, Orlando

David West, Indiana

Thaddeus Young, Philadelphia


Joel Anthony, Miami

Andrew Bogut, Milwaukee

Tyson Chandler, New York

Boris Diaw, Charlotte

Spencer Hawes, Philadelphia

Roy Hibbert, Indiana

Al Horford, Atlanta

Dwight Howard, Orlando

JaVale McGee, Washington

Greg Monroe, Detroit

Joakim Noah, Chicago

Anderson Varejao, Cleveland

Western Conference:


Arron Afflalo, Denver

Chauncey Billups, L.A. Clippers

Kobe Bryant, LA Lakers

Mike Conley, Mike, Memphis

Stephen Curry, Golden State

Monta Ellis, Golden State

Tyreke Evans, Sacramento

Raymond Felton, Portland

Manu Ginobili, San Antonio

Eric Gordon, New Orleans

Devin Harris, Utah

Jason Kidd, Dallas

Ty Lawson, Denver

Kyle Lowry, Houston

Kevin Martin, Houston

Wesley Matthews, Portland

Andre Miller, Denver

Steve Nash, Phoenix

Tony Parker, San Antonio

Chris Paul, L.A. Clippers

Ricky Rubio, Minnesota

Jason Terry, Dallas

Marcus Thornton, Sacramento

Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City


LaMarcus Aldridge, Portland

Nicolas Batum, Portland

Michael Beasley, Minnesota

Tim Duncan, San Antonio

Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City

Derrick Favors, Utah

Danilo Gallinari, Denver

Pau Gasol, L.A. Lakers

Rudy Gay, Memphis

Blake Griffin, L.A. Clippers

James Harden, Oklahoma City

Grant Hill, Phoenix

Serge Ibaka, Oklahoma City

Carl Landry, New Orleans

David Lee, Golden State

Kevin Love, Minnesota

Shawn Marion, Dallas

Paul Millsap, Utah

Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas

Lamar Odom, Dallas

Zach Randolph, Memphis

Luis Scola, Houston

Gerald Wallace, Portland

Metta World Peace, L.A. Lakers


Andrew Bynum, LA Lakers

Marcus Camby, Portland

DeMarcus Cousins, Sacramento

Samuel Dalembert, Houston

Marc Gasol, Memphis

Marcin Gortat, Phoenix

Al Jefferson, Utah

DeAndre Jordan, L.A. Clippers

Chris Kaman, New Orleans

Nene, Denver

Emeka Okafor, New Orleans

Kendrick Perkins, Oklahoma City

Ballots can be found online at and fans can also vote for their favorite players at every NBA arena.

This entry was posted in 2012 NBA All-Star Game and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply